Desolation Times

Times Of Desolation


i.  Where were you on days I was trying so hard to breathe and slept crying all night?

Wasn’t my love supposed to succour me and tell ‘It’s okay’?

ii.  Where were you when I had an accident and my body was covered up with plasters and bandages?

Shouldn’t you be present there to caress my scars and say “You still look beautiful”?

iii.  Where were you when my only dream got shattered into pieces and my faith got devastated?

I thought you would run and come up to me and say “It’s just matter of time, baby.”

iv.  Where were you when everyone around me made my world little bit more alone and sad?

Wasn’t you supposed to be some kind of Superman and rescue me away to another universe?

Then I realized, when was I ever present there to ease you in your times of desolation?

I am too selfish to ask for you to be present in mine, aren’t I?
-Abirami Pillai


Leave a Reply

