almosts

Almosts!


To all the almosts of my life

To all the friendships I almost made

To all the words I almost said

To all the books I almost read

To all the movies I almost watched

To all the music I almost listened

To all the poems I almost wrote

To all the coffee dates I almost went

To all the places I almost visited

To all the goodbyes I almost said

To the stranger whom I almost fell in love with

To all the almost “I love yous”,

To all the almosts of my life

Just know that you are momentous to me; now & Forever.

–          Abirami Pillai

 

Leave a Reply

